SciPost logo

The complete scientific publication portal
Managed by professional scientists
For open, global and perpetual access to science

Please join the SciPost Supporting Partners Board


SciPost follows a different funding model than most traditional publishers. It operates on an entirely not-for-profit basis, and charges neither subscription fees nor article processing charges; instead, its activities are financed through a cost-slashing consortial model.

By making a small financial commitment, the institutions and organizations that benefit from SciPost’s activities can become Supporting Partners. This enables SciPost to perform all of its publication-related activities, maintain its online portal and implement its long-term development plan. Details of the consortial funding scheme and how to join can be found on our Partners page. There, you will find a one-page Prospectus summarizing the scheme, and also a draft Partner Agreement providing full details.

Petition statement:

I support SciPost's cost-slashing financial model for scientific publishing, and encourage my home institution and the funding bodies supporting my work to give concrete support to SciPost by joining its Supporting Partners Board.

Please consider signing this petition


Aichhorn Prof. Markus University of Technology Graz Austria
Akhmerov Dr Anton TU Delft Netherlands
Alba Dr Vincenzo SISSA Italy
Allan Dr Milan Leiden University Netherlands
Ardonne Dr Eddy Stockholm University Sweden
Attaccalite Dr Claudio CNRS/ CINaM Aix-Marseille Université France
Bailey Dr Nicholas Roskilde University Denmark
Bar Lev Dr Yevgeny Weizmann Israel
Bernand-Mantel Dr Anne Institut Néel-CNRS France
Bernard Prof. Denis CNRS & Laboratoire de physique théorique de l'ENS-Paris France
Brand Prof. Joachim Massey University New Zealand
Bruognolo Dr Benedikt LMU Munich Germany
Caux Prof. Jean-Sébastien University of Amsterdam Netherlands
Claeys Mr Pieter Ghent University Belgium
Covaci Dr Lucian Universiteit Antwerpen Belgium
Delacrétaz Mr Luca Stanford United States of America
De Nardis Dr Jacopo École normale supérieure France
Ding Dr Wenxin University of Chinese Academy of Sciences, Kavli Institute of Theorectical Sciences China
Donker Mr Hylke Radboud University Nijmegen Netherlands
Doyon Dr Benjamin King's College London United Kingdom
Dubail Dr Jerome CNRS France
Eisler Dr Viktor TU Graz Austria
Essafi Dr Karim LPTMC UMR 7600, CNRS France
Facoetti Mr Davide King's College London United Kingdom
Jackeli Dr George University of Stuttgart Germany
James Dr Andrew University College London United Kingdom
Luitz Dr David J. Technische Universität München Germany
Lychkovskiy Dr Oleg Skolkovo Institute of Science and Technology (Skoltech) Russia
Massar Dr Serge Université libre de Bruxelles Belgium
May Mr Alex University of British Columbia Canada
Mermod Prof. Philippe Universite de Geneve (CH) Switzerland
Olshanii Prof. Maxim University of Massachusetts Boston United States of America
Panfil Dr Milosz University of Warsaw Poland
Pereira Prof. Rodrigo International Institute of Physics Brazil
Schoutens Prof. Kareljan University of Amsterdam Netherlands
Schuricht Dr Dirk Utrecht University Netherlands
Shamailov Dr Sophie Massey University New Zealand
Tagliacozzo Dr Luca The University of Strathclyde United Kingdom
Uhrig Prof. Götz TU Dortmund Germany
van Mameren Dr Joost University of Amsterdam Netherlands
van Wezel Dr Jasper Universiteit van Amsterdam Netherlands
Viti Dr Jacopo IIP Brazil
Wiecha Dr Peter R. CEMES/CNRS Toulouse France